This award which is sponsored by the ACS Division of Physical Chemistry recognizes outstanding accomplishments in fundamental or applied spectroscopy in chemistry.  Professor Wang will deliver the award address at the spring awards symposium of the ACS Division of Physical Chemistry.

More about the award can be found on  the ACS website , E. Bright Wilson Award in Spectroscopy page.

Prof Brenda Rubenstein wins one of the 42 Young Investigator Research (YIP) awards from the Air Force Research Laboratory.  Read more about the program and the award here.