Congratulations to Professor Brenda Rubenstein 2019 Diversity and Inclusion Action Plan (DIAP) Community Award Winner!

Announcing the 2019 DIAP Community Award Winners

Faculty Award Brenda Rubenstein

The Office of Institutional Equity and Diversity, with generous support from the Office of the President, instituted the DIAP Community Awards in 2018. These awards recognize students, staff, and faculty as well as an administrative and an academic department that used the DIAP as a vehicle to actively create positive change within the university community. We received a number of strong nominations creating a competitive pool of candidates. The selection committee selected eight winners who clearly used the DIAP process to make Brown an innovative and academically rigorous institution that prioritizes diversity and inclusion.