Faculty

Regular Faculty

Mona Abo-Zena
Visiting Assistant Professor of Education
mona_abo-zena@brown.edu
401.863.2127
Barus 203

Daniel Bisaccio
Lecturer in Education; Director of Science Education; Director of Graduate Study for the MAT Program
daniel_bisaccio@brown.edu
401.863.3428
Barus 116

Andrea Flores
Assistant Professor of Education
andrea_flores@brown.edu
401.863.5910
Barus 202a

Joan Gujarati
Lecturer in Education; Director of Elementary Education
joan_gujarati@brown.edu
401.863.2435
Barus 113a 

Rachel Kantrowitz
Postdoctoral Fellow in International Humanities
rachel_kantrowitz@brown.edu
401.863.5426
Barus 116

Matthew Kraft
Assistant Professor of Education
matthew_kraft@brown.edu
401.863.3795
Barus 204

Jin Li
Professor of Education and Human Development
jin_li@brown.edu
401.863.9326
Barus 208

John Papay
Assistant Professor of Education and Economics
john_papay@brown.edu
401.863.5137
Barus 202

David Rangel
Assistant Professor of Education
david_rangel@brown.edu
401.863.
Barus 209

Laura Snyder
Lecturer in Education; Director of English Education
laura_a_snyder@brown.edu
401.863.9583
Barus 113

Luther Spoehr
Senior Lecturer in Education and History; Director of Undergraduate Studies
luther_spoehr@brown.edu
401.863.9236
Barus 201

Tracy Steffes
Associate Professor of Education and History
tracy_steffes@brown.edu
401.863.2894
Barus 203

John Tyler
Professor of Education, Public Policy and Economics
john_tyler@brown.edu
401.863.1036
Barus 108

Christina Villarreal
Lecturer, Director of History/Social Studies
christina_villarreal@brown.edu
401.863.1660
Barus 114

Kenneth Wong
Department Chair; The Walter and Leonore Annenberg Professor in Education Policy; Professor of Political Science, Public Policy, and Urban Studies; Director of Urban Education Policy Program
kenneth_wong@brown.edu
401.863.1486
Barus 103

Adjunct Faculty

John Bell
Adjunct Instructor

Liza Cariaga-Lo
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education and  Associate Provost for Academic Development and Diversity
University Hall 415
(401) 863-2216

Jaime L. Del Razo
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education; Annenberg Institute for School Reform
jaime_del_razo@brown.edu
Annenberg Institute

Jeanette Epstein
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education; Director of Admissions, Wheeler School
jeanetteepstein@wheelerschool.org
The Wheeler School 

Martin Gardiner
Adjunct Assistant Professor (Research)

Joanna Geller
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Education; Senior Research Associate, Annenberg Institute
joanna_geller@brown.edu
401.863.5481
Annenberg Institute

Ellyn Goldberg
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education
ellyn_golberg@brown.edu 

Michael Grady
Adjunct Assistant Professor of the Practice of Education., Deputy Director, Annenberg Institute for School Reform
michael_grady@brown.edu 
401.863.2975
Annenberg Institute

Patricia Houlik
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education

Andy Moffit
Adjunct Lecturer in Education; Director of Industry Learning, McKinsey & Co.
Andrew_Moffit@Brown.edu

Maureen Nosal
Adjunct Lecturer in Elementary Education; Teacher, The Learning Community
maureen@mapcenter.com
The Learning Community   

Warren Simmons
Adjunct Professor of Education; Executive Director, Annenberg Institute for School Reform
warren_simmons@brown.edu
401.863.7675
Annenberg Institute

Yoko Yamamoto
Adjunct Assistant Professor in Education
yoko_yamamoto@brown.edu
401.863.6405
Barus 208

Max Yurkofsky
Adjunct Instructor

Zoe Roben
Adjunct Lecturer

Emeritus Faculty

Carl Kaestle
University Professor Emeritus; Professor Emeritus of Education, History and Public Policy
carl_kaestle@brown.edu
401.863.3041
131 Waterman Street

John Modell
Professor Emeritus of Education and Sociology
john_modell@brown.edu
401.863.2176
131 Waterman Street

Reginald Archambault
Professor Emeritus of Education
Reginald_Archambault@Brown.EDU
401. 783.3558