Department Graduate Students

Department Graduate Students

Assyriology

Mitu Choksi
Mitu_Choksi@brown.edu

Zachary Rubin
Zachary_Rubin1@brown.edu

Tyler Roeder
Tyler_Roeder@brown.edu 


Egyptology

M. Victoria Almansa Villatoro
Vicky_Almansa@brown.edu 

Christian Casey is a PhD Student in Egyptology and an MS Student in Applied Math. His current work is on creating an encoding for the Demotic script in order to apply computational methods to the study of Demotic texts. For more see his web page.

Christian_Casey@brown.edu 

Emily  Drennan
Emily_Drennan@brown.edu

Margaret (Maggie) Geoga is a member of the Open Graduate Education and, in addition to her PhD in Egyptology, she is also working on a Masters in Comparative Literature. Her research interests include Egyptian literature, transmission and reception of Egyptian texts, funerary religion, and funerary literature.
Margaret_Geoga@brown.edu 

Silvia Stubnova
Silvia_Stubnova@brown.edu

Jessica Tomkins
Jessica_Tomkins@brown.edu

Federico Zangani
Federico_Zangani@brown.edu 

 

History of Exact Science