2019-2020 Events

 

Tuesday, September 24, 2019
Petit Goûter
4:00pm
Library, Rochambeau House











Thursday, September 26, 2019
French Cinephilia
Screening of "On connait la chanson"
6:30pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House











Friday, September 27, 2019 
Theatre Without Borders/Théâtre sans frontières 
Conference 


 

 

 

 

Thursday, Oct 17, 2019
George Hoffmann, Professor of French, University of Michigan
"What Religion are You?  What We Talk about When We Talk about Early Modern Religious Identity"
Lecture
6:00pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, October 22, 2019
Petit Goûter
4:00pm
Library, Rochambeau House

 

 

 

 

 

Wednesday, October 30, 2019
French Cinephilia
Screening of "Les Autres" 
6:30pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House

 

 


 

 

Wednesday, November 6, 2019
In Conversation: Evelyne Trouillot, Sorel Writer in Residence
12pm
Library, Rochambeau House
This event is open to French Studies graduate students and faculty only

Thursday, November 7, 2019
French Cinephilia
Screening of "Le Rayon vert" 
7:15pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, November 12, 2019
Evelyne Trouillot, Sorel Writer in Residence
"Engagement  et créativité : Se réapproprier les mots pour retrouver son humanité"
5:30pm
Music Room, Rochambeau House

 

 

 

 

 

Thursday, December 5, 2019
French Cinephilia
Screening of "Cléo de 5 à 7" 
6:30pm 
Music Room, Rochambeau House

 

 

 

 

 

Tuesday, December 10, 2019
Petit Goûter
4:00pm
Library, Rochambeau House