Faculty

 

Faculty

Office Hours Fall 2016

Laura Bass
Associate Professor

On Leave

David Boruchoff

Monday 1pm - 2:30pm
Room 319
401- 863-6494
David_boruchoff@brown.edu 

Rafael Castillo Bejarano
Visiting Professor 

Monday 3pm - 4pm
Wednesday 12:30pm - 1:30pm
Room 319
 401- 863-6494
Rafael_castillo@brown.edu 

Michelle Clayton
Associate Professor

 

On Sabbatical
Room 214
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu

Eva Gómez García
Senior Lecturer 


Wednesday 3pm - 4pm
Friday 3pm - 4pm
Room 217
401-863-2964
Eva_gomez_garcia@brown.edu 

Felipe Martinez Pinzon
Assistant Professor

Wednesday 9am - 11am
Room 302
401-863-3150
felipe_martinez-pinzon@brown.edu 

Stephanie Merrim
Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies

Monday 3pm - 5pm
Wednesday 3pm - 5pm
no appt necessary
Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu

Julio Ortega
Professor

Wednesday 1pm - 3pm
Thursday 2pm - 4pm
Room 218
401-863-2564 Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu

Nidia Schuhmacher
Senior Lecturer

Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee

Monday 2:30pm - 4pm 
and by appointment
Room 228
401-863-2281
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu

Victoria Smith
Senior Lecturer

Langauge Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit)

Monday 10am - 12pm
and by appointment
Room 113
401-863-2675
Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu

Silvia Sobral
Senior Lecturer

Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines

UG Concentration Advisor 

Tuesday 12pm - 1pm
Wednesday 11am - 12pm
Room 217
401-863-2964
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu

Sarah Thomas
Assistant Professor

Exchange Programs,
Study Abroad Advisor

On Sabbatical
Room 301
401-863-2915
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu

Mercedes Vaquero
Professor

Tuesday 1pm - 2pm
Thursday 1pm - 2pm 
Room 232
401-863-7549

Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu

Esther Whitfield
Associate Professor

On Sabbatical
Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277

Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu

Jill Kuhnheim
Visiting Professor 

Monday 12pm - 1pm
Wednesday 9:30am - 10:30am
Room 224
401-863-2033 
jill_kuhnheim@brown.edu 

Emeritus Faculty

Antonio Carreño

Emeriti

Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu

Geoffrey Ribbans

Emeriti

Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu

José Amor Y Vazquez

Emeriti

jose Amor Y Vazquez

Beth Bauer

Emeriti

beth_bauer@brown.edu