Faculty

 

Faculty

Office Hours Fall 2017 TBA

Laura Bass
Department Chair
Associate Professor

Room 119
401-863-2569

Michelle Clayton
Associate Professor

 

On Sabbatical 2016-17
Room 214
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu

Daniel Frost
Visiting Associate Professor
Teaching Fall 2017

 

Eva Gómez García
Lecturer 

Room 217
401-863-2964
Eva_gomez_garcia@brown.edu 

Coppélia Kahn
Professor Emerita
Teaching Fall 2017

 

Jill Kuhnheim
Visiting Professor 

Room 224
401-863-2033 
jill_kuhnheim@brown.edu 

Felipe Martinez Pinzon
Assistant Professor

Room 302
401-863-3150
felipe_martinez-pinzon@brown.edu 

Stephanie Merrim
Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies

Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu

Julio Ortega
Professor

Room 218
401-863-2564
Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu

Nidia Schuhmacher
Senior Lecturer

Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee

On Sabbatical Spring 17
Room 228
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu

Victoria Smith
Senior Lecturer

Langauge Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit)

Room 113
401-863-2675
Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu

Silvia Sobral
Senior Lecturer

Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines

UG Concentration Advisor 

Room 225
401-863-2964
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu

Sarah Thomas
Assistant Professor

Exchange Programs,
Study Abroad Advisor

On Sabbatical 2016-17
Room 301
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu

Mercedes Vaquero
Professor

Room 232
401-863-7549

Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu

Esther Whitfield
Associate Professor

Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277

Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu

Postdoctoral Fellow

 

Luis Miguel Estrada Orozco

401-863-6494

Emeriti Faculty

Antonio Carreño

Emeritus

Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu

Geoffrey Ribbans

Emeritus

Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu

José Amor Y Vazquez

Emeritus

jose Amor Y Vazquez

Beth Bauer

Emeritus

beth_bauer@brown.edu