Faculty

 

Faculty

Office Hours Fall 2017 TBA

Laura Bass
Department Chair
Associate Professor

W 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Room 119
401-863-2569
Laura_Bass@Brown.edu

Michelle Clayton
Associate Professor

 

T 1:30pm - 3:30pm
Room 214
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu

Luis M. Estrada Orozco
Postdoctoral Fellow

M 1pm - 2pm
W 10:30am - 11:30am
401-863-6494

Daniel Frost
Visiting Associate Professor
Teaching Fall 2017

T 3pm - 4pm
and by appointment

Eva Gómez García
Lecturer 
Language Program - Exchange Programs and Study Abroad

M 1pm - 3pm
Room 217
401-863-2964
Eva_gomez_garcia@brown.edu 

Coppélia Kahn
Professor Emerita
Teaching Fall 2017

 

Jill Kuhnheim
Visiting Professor 

M 12pm - 1pm
W 9:30am - 10:30am
and by appointment
Room 224
401-863-2033 
jill_kuhnheim@brown.edu 

Felipe Martinez Pinzon
Assistant Professor

Th 10:30am - 12:30pm
and by appointment
Room 302
401-863-3150
felipe_martinez-pinzon@brown.edu 

Stephanie Merrim
Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies

W 3pm - 5pm 
No appointment necessary
Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu

Julio Ortega
Professor

T 2pm - 3pm
Room 218
401-863-2564
Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu

Nidia Schuhmacher
Senior Lecturer

Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee

M 2pm - 4pm
and by appointment
Room 228
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu

Victoria Smith
Senior Lecturer

Language Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit), Exchange Programs and Study Abroad

M 11am - 1pm
Room 113
401-863-2675
Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu

Silvia Sobral
Senior Lecturer

Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines

UG Concentration Advisor 

T 12pm - 1pm
W 11am - 12pm
Room 225
401-863-2964
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu

Sarah Thomas
Assistant Professor



Th 2:30pm - 4:30pm
Room 301
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu

Mercedes Vaquero
Professor

T, Th 1pm - 2pm 
and by appointment
Room 232
401-863-7549

Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu

Esther Whitfield
Associate Professor

T 11am - 12pm
Th 2:30pm - 3:330pm
Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277

Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu

Emeriti Faculty

Antonio Carreño

Emeritus

Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu

Geoffrey Ribbans

Emeritus

Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu

José Amor Y Vazquez

Emeritus

jose Amor Y Vazquez

Beth Bauer

Emeritus

beth_bauer@brown.edu