Faculty

 

Faculty

Office Hours Spring 2017

Laura Bass
Department Chair
Associate Professor

Room 119
401-863-2569
Monday 3:30pm - 5pm
Friday 3:30pm - 4:30pm 

Rafael Castillo Bejarano
Visiting Assistant Professor 

Room 319
 401- 863-6494
Rafael_castillo@brown.edu 

Michelle Clayton
Associate Professor

 

On Sabbatical
Room 214
Michelle_Clayton@Brown.edu

Francisco de Alba
Visiting Associate Professor 

Room 319
401-863-6494
Tuesday 1:30pm - 3:30pm;
or by appointment
francisco_fernandez_de_alba@brown.edu

Eva Gómez García
Senior Lecturer 

Room 217
401-863-2964
Monday 11am - 1pm
Eva_gomez_garcia@brown.edu 

Felipe Martinez Pinzon
Assistant Professor

Room 302
401-863-3150
Thursday 10:30am - 12:30pm
felipe_martinez-pinzon@brown.edu 

Stephanie Merrim
Royce Family Professor of Comparative Literature and Hispanic Studies

Marston Hall, Room 103
401-863-3159
Wednesday 3pm - 5pm
Friday 3pm - 5pm
no appt necessary
Stephanie_Merrim@Brown.edu

Julio Ortega
Professor

Room 218
401-863-2564
Wednesday 1pm - 2:30pm
Julio_Ortega@Brown.edu

Nidia Schuhmacher
Lecturer

Language Program - TA Training & Orientation and Guidelines, Prizes and Awards Committee

On Sabbatical
Room 228
401-863-2281
Nidia_Schuhmacher@Brown.edu

Victoria Smith
Senior Lecturer

Langauge Program - Placement & Pre-registration, Transfer Credit (incl. Study Abroad Credit)

Room 113
401-863-2675
Monday 11am - 1pm
and by appointment
Victoria_Smith@Brown.edu

Silvia Sobral
Senior Lecturer

Language Program - Orientation and Guidelines

UG Concentration Advisor 

Room 225
401-863-2964
Monday 10am - 11am
Thursday 12pm - 1pm
Silvia_Sobral@Brown.edu

Sarah Thomas
Assistant Professor

Exchange Programs,
Study Abroad Advisor

On Sabbatical
Room 301
401-863-2915
Sarah_Thomas_2@Brown.edu

Mercedes Vaquero
Professor

Room 232
401-863-7549
Tuesday 1pm - 2pm
Thursday 1pm - 2pm 
Mercedes_Vaquero@Brown.edu

Esther Whitfield
Associate Professor

Marston Hall, Room 102
401-863-3277
Tuesday 10am - 11am
Thursday11am - 12pm
Esther_Whitfield@Brown.edu

Jill Kuhnheim
Visiting Professor 

Room 224
401-863-2033 
Monday 12pm - 1pm
Wednesday 9:30am - 10:30am
jill_kuhnheim@brown.edu 

Emeriti Faculty

Antonio Carreño

Emeritus

Antonio_Carreno@brown.edu

Geoffrey Ribbans

Emeritus

Geoffrey_Ribbans@Brown.edu

José Amor Y Vazquez

Emeritus

jose Amor Y Vazquez

Beth Bauer

Emeritus

beth_bauer@brown.edu