Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

People

Amanda Lynch

Director of IBES
Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Polar climate modeling, Indigenous environmental knowledge, Climate policy analysis

Amanda_Lynch@brown.edu
401-863-5153
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Amanda_Lynch2

Nicholas Cuba

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

Nicholas_Cuba@brown.edu
401-863-5452

Andrew Foster

Professor of Economics
Director of the Population Studies and Training Center

Voluntary certification, Scale economies, Intergenerational economic mobility

Andrew_Foster@brown.edu
401-863-2537
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/afoster

James Kellner

Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Structure and dynamics of tropical forests, Environmental remote sensing

James_R_Kellner@brown.edu
401-863-5768
http://kellnerlab.org/

Jung-Eun Lee

Assistant Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences

Chlorophyll fluorescence, Climate, Climate modeling, Crop yield and climate, Disease outbreaks and climate, Global water cycle, Mountains and climate, Paleoclimate, Plants and climate, Remote sensing, Stable isotopes

Jung-Eun_Lee@brown.edu
401-863-6465
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jl322

John Mustard

Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences
Professor of Environmental Studies

Earth, environmental and planetary processes, How the Earth is changing due to natural and human forces, Remote sensing, Spatial and temporal analysis of change

John_Mustard@brown.edu
401-863-1264
http://www.geo.brown.edu/research/Mustard/

Christopher Neill

Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (MBL)
Phyllis and Charles M. Rosenthal Director of the Brown-Marine Biological Laboratory Partnership

Christopher_Neill@brown.edu

https://vivo.brown.edu/display/cneill

Stephen Porder

Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology

Landscape-scale biogeochemistry in tropical forests, Tropical agriculture

Stephen_Porder@brown.edu
401-863-6356
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Stephen_Porder

James Russell

Associate Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences
Theme Leader, Food and Water

Climate, Paleoclimate, Limnology, Tropics

James_Russell@brown.edu
401-863-6330
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/jarussel

Peter van Dommelen

Joukowsky Family Professor of Archaeology and Professor of Anthropology
Director of the Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World

Archaeology, Ancient agriculture, Mediterranean, Soils

Peter_Van_Dommelen@brown.edu
401-863-2008
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/pvandomm

Parker VanValkenburgh

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

GIS and Spatial Analysis, Political Ecology, Environmental Archaeology

parker_vanvalkenburgh@brown.edu
401-863-3251
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/pvanvalk

Leah VanWey

Professor of Sociology
Associate Provost for Academic Space 

Climate and agriculture, Land use change, Human migration and environment

Leah_VanWey@brown.edu
401-863-3184
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Leah_Vanwey

Brown University
More about Brown University