Institute at Brown for Environment and SocietyIBES

People

Nicholas Cuba

Postdoctoral Research Associate in Environment and Society

Nicholas_Cuba@brown.edu
401-863-5452

Brian Lander

Assistant Professor of History and Environment and Society

Environmental history and archaeology of China, Human impact on the biosphere

brian_lander@brown.edu

https://vivo.brown.edu/display/blander

John Mustard

Professor of Earth, Environmental and Planetary Sciences
Professor of Environmental Studies

Earth, environmental and planetary processes, How the Earth is changing due to natural and human forces, Remote sensing, Spatial and temporal analysis of change

John_Mustard@brown.edu
401-863-1264
http://www.geo.brown.edu/research/Mustard/

Christopher Neill

Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology (MBL)
Phyllis and Charles M. Rosenthal Director of the Brown-Marine Biological Laboratory Partnership

Christopher_Neill@brown.edu

https://vivo.brown.edu/display/cneill

Stephen Porder

Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Assistant Provost for Sustainability

Landscape-scale biogeochemistry in tropical forests, Tropical agriculture

Stephen_Porder@brown.edu
401-863-6356
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Stephen_Porder

Peter van Dommelen

Joukowsky Family Professor of Archaeology and Professor of Anthropology
Director of the Joukowsky Institute for Archaeology and the Ancient World

Archaeology, Ancient agriculture, Mediterranean, Soils

Peter_Van_Dommelen@brown.edu
401-863-2008
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/pvandomm

Parker VanValkenburgh

Assistant Professor of Anthropology

GIS and Spatial Analysis, Political Ecology, Environmental Archaeology

parker_vanvalkenburgh@brown.edu
401-863-3251
https://vivo.brown.edu/display/pvanvalk

Leah VanWey

Professor of Sociology
Associate Provost for Academic Space 

Climate and agriculture, Land use change, Human migration and environment

Leah_VanWey@brown.edu
401-863-3184
https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Leah_Vanwey

Brown University
More about Brown University