Faculty

Faculty    


Books by Faculty
Works by Faculty (coming soon)
Office Hours


Department Officers
Department Chair                                Lynne Joyrich
Undergraduate Studies Director       Anthony Cokes
Graduate Studies Director                  Joan Copjec

Maralie Armstrong
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media

Maralie_Armstrong@brown.edu

Bonnie Honig
Nancy Duke Lewis Professor,
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of Political Science

Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu

Ariella Azoulay
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of Comparative Literature 
Ariella_Azoulay@brown.edu 


Lynne Joyrich
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Affiliated Faculty in American Studies and Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu

 

Hongwei Thorn Chen
Postdoctoral  Research
Associate in International Humanities
website

Hongwei_Chen@brown.edu

 

 
 
Wendy Hui Kyong Chun

Professor of Modern Culture and Media

Wendy_Chun@brown.edu

Gertrud Koch
Visiting Professor of Modern Culture and Media (Fall 2018)

Gertrud_Koch@brown.edu 


Anthony Cokes
Professor of Modern Culture and Media

Anthony_Cokes@brown.edu


 Jennifer Montgomery
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media 
(2018-2019) 

Jennifer_Montgomery@brown.edu

Joan Copjec
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joan_Copjec@brown.edu 


Ellen Rooney
Royce Family Professor of Teaching Excellence, Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of English, Professor of Gender Studies
Ellen_Rooney@brown.edu


 

Kelly Dobson
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media (joins the MCM faculty on July 1, 2018)

 

Philip Rosen
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Philip_Rosen@brown.edu