Faculty

Lynne Joyrich
Department Chair
Ellen Rooney
Undergraduate Studies Director
Joan Copjec
Graduate Studies Director

Faculty    
OFFICE HOURS, click here!

Maralie Armstrong
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media (2016-2017) 

Lynne Joyrich
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Affiliated Faculty in American Studies and Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu
Ariella Azoulay
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of Comparative Literature 
Ariella_Azoulay@brown.edu 
Gertrud Koch
Visiting Professor of Modern Culture and Media (Fall 2017)
Gertrud_Koch@brown.edu 

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Chun@brown.edu

Ellen Rooney
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of English
Ellen_Rooney@brown.edu

Anthony Cokes
Professor of Modern Culture & Media
Anthony_Cokes@brown.edu
Philip Rosen
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Philip_Rosen@brown.edu
Joan Copjec
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joan_Copjec@brown.edu 
Diego Semerene
Adjunct Assistnat Professor of Modern Culture and Media (2016-2017)

Rana Dasgupta (Spring 2017)
Adjunct Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media (Spring 2017)  

Leslie Thornton
Professor of Modern Culture & Media Studies
Leslie_Thornton@brown.edu
Bonnie Honig
Nancy Duke Lewis Professor,
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of Political Science

Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu