Faculty

Faculty    


Books by Faculty
Works by Faculty (coming soon)
Office Hours


Department Officers
Department Chair                                Lynne Joyrich
Undergraduate Studies Director       Anthony Cokes
Graduate Studies Director                  Ellen Rooney

Ariella Azoulay
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of Comparative Literature 

Ariella_Azoulay@brown.edu 

Kara Keeling
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media

Hongwei Thorn Chen

Gertrud Koch
Visiting Professor of Modern Culture and Media (Fall 2017)

Gertrud_Koch@brown.edu 

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Chun@brown.edu

Jennifer Montgomery
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media (Fall 2017) 

Anthony Cokes
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Anthony_Cokes@brown.edu

Ellen Rooney
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of English
Ellen_Rooney@brown.edu

Joan Copjec
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joan_Copjec@brown.edu 

Philip Rosen
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Philip_Rosen@brown.edu

Kelly Dobson
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media (joins the MCM faculty in Fall 2017)

Leslie Thornton
Professor of Modern Culture and Media 
Leslie_Thornton@brown.edu

Bonnie Honig
Nancy Duke Lewis Professor,
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of Political Science

Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu

 

Lynne Joyrich
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Affiliated Faculty in American Studies and Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu