Faculty

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Department Chair
Ellen Rooney
Undergraduate Studies Director
Joan Copjec
Graduate Studies Director

Faculty    
OFFICE HOURS, click here!

 Ariella Azoulay
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Comparative Literature 
Ariella_Azoulay@brown.edu 

Gertrud Koch
Visiting Professor of Modern Culture and Media (Fall 2015 & Fall 2016)
Gertrud_Koch@brown.edu 
Betsey Biggs 
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Lynne Joyrich
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Affiliated Faculty in American Studies and Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu

Wendy Hui Kyong Chun
Chair and Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Wendy_Chun@brown.edu

Ellen Rooney
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of English
Ellen_Rooney@brown.edu

Anthony Cokes
Professor of Modern Culture & Media
Anthony_Cokes@brown.edu
Paul Roquet
Postdoctoral Fellow in International Humanities in Modern Culture and Media 
Paul_Roquet@brown.edu 
Joan Copjec
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joan_Copjec@brown.edu 
Philip Rosen
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
 Philip_Rosen@brown.edu

Elisa Giardina Papa
Adjunct Assistant Professor (2015-2016)
Elisa_Giardina_Papa@brown.edu 
Leslie Thornton
Professor of Modern Culture & Media Studies
Leslie_Thornton@brown.edu
Bonnie Honig
Nancy Duke Lewis Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Political Science, Professor of Political Science, Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu