Faculty

Faculty    


Books by Faculty
Works by Faculty (coming soon)
Office Hours


Department Officers
Department Chair                                Lynne Joyrich
Undergraduate Studies Director       Anthony Cokes
Graduate Studies Director                  Joan Copjec

Maralie ArmstrongMaralie Armstrong

Maralie Armstrong
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media Maralie_Armstrong@brown.edu

 

 

Ariella AzoulayAriella Azoulay

 Ariella Azoulay
 Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of Comparative Literature 
Ariella_Azoulay@brown.edu

 

Thorne ChenThorne ChenHongwei Thorn Chen
Postdoctoral  Research
Associate in International Humanities
website 
H
ongwei_Chen@brown.edu


Anthony CokesAnthony Cokes

Anthony Cokes
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Anthony_Cokes@brown.edu

 

 

Joan CopjecJoan Copjec

Joan Copjec
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Joan_Copjec@brown.edu

 

 

Kelly DobsonKelly Dobson

Kelly Dobson
Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media (joins the MCM faculty on July 1, 2018)
Kelly_Dobson@brown.edu

 

 

Bonnie HonigBonnie Honig

Bonnie Honig
Nancy Duke Lewis Professor,
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of Political Science
Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu

 

Lynne JoyrichLynne Joyrich Lynne Joyrich
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Affiliated Faculty in American Studies and Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Lynne_Joyrich@brown.edu


Gertrud KochGertrud Koch

Gertrud Koch
Visiting Professor of Modern Culture and Media (Fall 2018)
Gertrud_Koch@brown.edu 

 


Jennifer MontgomeryJennifer MontgomeryJennifer Montgomery
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media 
(2018-2019)
Jennifer_Montgomery@brown.edu

 

 

Teddy PozoTeddy Pozo

Teddy Pozo
Visiting Assistant Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Teddy_Pozo@brown.edu

 

 

Ellen RooneyEllen Rooney

Ellen Rooney
Royce Family Professor of Teaching Excellence, Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Professor of English, Professor of Gender Studies
Ellen_Rooney@brown.edu


Philip RosenPhilip Rosen

Philip Rosen
Professor of Modern Culture and Media
Philip_Rosen@brown.edu