Faculty

Faculty

Felicia Nimue Ackerman

Corliss Brackett 212
401-863-3240
Felicia_Ackerman@brown.edu

Nomy Arpaly

Corliss Brackett 204A
401-863-7437
Nomy_Arpaly@brown.edu

Justin Broackes

Corliss Brackett 301B
401-863-3183
Justin_Broackes@brown.edu

David Christensen

Corliss Brackett 306
401-863-3214
David_Christensen@brown.edu

Jamie Dreier

Corliss Brackett 107
401-863-3226
James_Dreier@brown.edu

David Estlund

Corliss Brackett 206
401-863-3096
David_Estlund@brown.edu

Mary Louise Gill

Corliss Brackett 204
401-863-3219
Mary_Louise_Gill@brown.edu

 

Paul Guyer

Corliss Brackett 103
401-863-2460
Paul_Guyer@brown.edu

Richard Kimberly Heck

Corliss Brackett 216
401-863-3217
Richard_Heck@brown.edu

Christopher Hill

Corliss Brackett 207
401-863-3204
Christopher_Hill@brown.edu

Charles Larmore

Corliss Brackett 218
401-863-3001
Charles_Larmore@brown.edu

Adam Pautz

Corliss Brackett 201
401-863-1883
Adam_Pautz@brown.edu 

Bernard Reginster

Corliss Brackett 301A
401-863-9132
Bernard_Reginster@brown.edu

Joshua Schechter

Corliss Brackett 307
401-863-3225
Joshua_Schechter@brown.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Corey Brettschneider
Department of Political Science
Corey_Brettschneider@brown.edu

Pauline Jacobson
Department of Cognitive and Linguistic Sciences
Pauline_Jacobson@brown.edu

David Konstan
Department of Classics
David_Konstan@brown.edu

Sharon Krause
Department of Political Science
Sharon_Krause@brown.edu

John Tomasi
Department of Political Science
John_Tomasi@brown.edu

William Warren
Department of Cognitive and Linguistic Sciences
William_Warren_Jr@brown.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Dan Brock
Dan_Brock@brown.edu

Jaegwon Kim
Corliss Brackett 214
401-863-1589
Jaegwon_Kim@brown.edu

Richard Schmitt
Department of Philosophy
Worcester State University

Ernest Sosa
Rutgers University, Department of Philosophy
ernsosa@rci.rutgers.edu

Visiting Faculty

 

Lidia Gocheva (Fall 2018-Spring 2020)
Corliss Brackett Rm 308
Fall 2018 office hours:  by appointment 
Lidia_Gocheva@brown.edu

Rolf-Peter Horstmann (Spring 2019)
Corliss Brackett Rm 304
Spring 2019 office hours:  by appointment 
Rolf-Peter_Horstmann@brown.edu 

Michelle Mason (AY 2018 2019 Visiting Scholar)
Corliss Brackett Rm 308
Office Hours:  by appointment
Michelle_Mason@brown.edu 

Anna Bjurman Pautz (Fall 2018 and Spring 2019)
Corliss Brackett Rm 308
Fall 2018 office hours: Mondays and Wednesdays 12-1
Anna_Pautz@brown.edu 

Brett Topey (Fall 2018)
Corliss Brackett Rm 304
Fall 2018 office hours:  Tuesdays 1-3PM
Brett.Topey@gmail.com