Website DD Slide.jpg

Alumni Registration

Current Student Registration

Faculty Registration

  • 12:00pm: Buffet Lunch and Registration
    Barus & Holley Lobby

  • 1:30pm: Greetings and Welcome from Professor Gang Xiao, Chair of Physics Department
    MacMillan Hall, Room 115

  • Alumni Panel Discussion
    MacMillan Hall, Room 115
    Moderator: Angela Pizzuto, Current PhD Candidate
    Panelists: Jeremy Chapman PhD'14
    Alan Correia Gabel ScB'08
    Kara Hartig ScB'18
    Alexander Hirsch ScB'18
    Jeffrey Snow ScB'90

  • Introducing Brown Physics’ new centers
    MacMillan Hall, Room 115
    Brown Theoretical Physics Center
    Sylvester James Gates, Ford Foundation Professor of Physics, Center Director
    Center for Fundamental Physics of the Universe         
    Rick Gaitskell, Hazard Professor of Physics, Center Director

  • 3:00pm: Networking Time and Refreshments
    MacMillan Lobby

  • 4:00pm: Faculty Presentation
    MacMillan Hall, Room 115
    Mike Kosterlitz, Harrison E. Farnsworth Professor of Physics, 2016 Nobel Prize in Physics Recipient
    “My journey to the Nobel Prize”

  • 5:30pm: Cocktail Hour and Dinner
    Brown Faculty Club