People

Staff/Administration

B. Anthony Bogues
Director 
Asa Messer Professor of Humanities and Critical Theory
Professor of Africana Studies
Barrymore_Bogues@brown.edu

Roquinaldo Ferreira
Associate Director
Vasco da Gama Associate Professor of Early Modern Portuguese History and Portuguese and Brazilian Studies 
Roquinaldo_Ferreira@brown.edu 
 

Shana Weinberg
Assistant Director
Shana_Weinberg@brown.edu 

Maiyah Gamble-Rivers
Manager of Programs & Outreach
Maiyah_Gamble-Rivers@brown.edu

 

Student Workers

Cherise Morris '16 
Cherise_Morris@brown.edu

 

Faculty Advisory Board

Philip Gould

Israel J. Kapstein Professor 
of English
Department of English
Philip_Gould@brown.edu

Matthew Pratt Guterl

Professor of Africana and American Studies, Chair of American Studies
Matthew_Guterl@brown.edu

Francoise Hamlin

Associate Professor of African Studies
and History
Francoise_Hamlin@brown.edu 

Glenn C. Loury

Merton P. Stoltz Professor of the Social Sciences
Glenn_Loury@brown.edu 

Marion Orr

Fred Lippitt Professor of Public Policy, Professor of Political Science and
Urban Studies

Marion_Orr@Brown.edu

Seth Rockman

Associate Professor of History
Seth_Rockman@brown.edu

External Advisory Board

Dr. Ruth J. Simmons

Co-chair

Debra L. Lee '76

Co-chair

James T. Campbell

Katherine Chon '02

Spencer Crew '71

Brickson Diamond '93

Libby Heimark '76