B. Anthony Bogues
Asa Messer Professor of Humanities and Critical Theory
Professor of Africana Studies

Shana Weinberg
Assistant Director 

Maiyah Gamble-Rivers
Manager of Programs & Outreach
For K-12 educational visits and programming email  

Catherine Van Amburgh
Center Coordinator

Student Workers

Thoralf Island '19

Sophie Kupetz '19.5

Querube Suárez-Werlein '19

Babette Thomas '20

Jasmine Thomas '19

Faculty Advisory Board

Philip Gould

Israel J. Kapstein Professor 
of English
Department of English

Matthew Pratt Guterl

Professor of Africana and American Studies, Chair of American Studies

Francoise Hamlin

Associate Professor of African Studies
and History 

Marion Orr

Fred Lippitt Professor of Public Policy, Professor of Political Science and
Urban Studies

Seth Rockman

Associate Professor of History

External Advisory Board

Dr. Ruth J. Simmons


James T. Campbell

Katherine Chon '02

Spencer Crew '71

Libby Heimark '76, P'11, P'14, P'17


Mary Vascellaro '74, P'07