Affiliated Faculty

Affiliated Faculty

Stephon Alexander
Professor
Department of Physics
Stephon_Alexander@brown.edu 

Colin Channer
Assistant Professor 
Department of Literary Arts
Colin_Channer@brown.edu

Lina M. Fruzzetti
Royce Family Professor in 
Teaching Excellence and Professor
Department of Anthropology
Lina_Fruzzetti@brown.edu

Olakunle George
Professor of African and Post-Colonial Literature
Department of English 
Olakunle_George@brown.edu

Juliet Hooker
Professor 
Department of Political Science 
Juliet_Hooker@brown.edu

Justin Izzo
Assistant Professor
Department of French Studies
Justin_Izzo@brown.edu

Austin Jackson
Assistant Director
The Writing Center
Visiting Assistant Professor
Department of English 
Austin_Jackson@brown.edu

Jasmine Johnson
Assistant Professor 
Department of Theatre Arts and Performance Studies
Jasmine_Johnson2@brown.edu

Jennifer E. Johnson
Assistant Professor
Department of History
Jennifer_Johnson1@brown.edu

Patsy Lewis
Director
Developmental Studies Undergraduate Concentration
Visiting Professor 
Department of International & Public Affairs
Patsy_Lewis@brown.edu

 

 

Glenn C. Loury
Merton P. Stoltz Professor
Department of Economics
Glenn_Loury@brown.edu

Rolland Murray
Associate Professor
African American Literature
Department of English
Rolland_Murray@brown.edu

Itohan Osayimwese
Assistant Professor
History of Art and Architecture
Itohan_Osayimwese@brown.edu

Emily A. Owens
Assistant Professor
Department of History
Emily_Owens@brown.edu

Kevin Quashie
Professor
Department of English
Kevin_Quashie@brown.edu

Dixa Ramirez
Assistant Professor
Department of American Studies & Department of English
Dixa_Ramirez@brown.edu

Dannie C. Ritchie
Clinical Assistant Professor of Family Medicine, Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Africana Studies 
Dannie_Ritchie@brown.edu

Besenia Rodriguez
Senior Associate Dean for Cirriculum 
African Diaspora Studies
Besenia_Rodriguez@brown.edu

Melvin Rogers
Associate Professor 
Department of Political Science
Melvin_Rogers@brown.edu

Andre Willis 
Assistant Professor
Department of Religious Studies
Andre_Willis@brown.edu