Literary Arts faculty members are practicing writers who are active in the worlds of publishing, editing, translation, web-based film and production, and scholarship. They work with undergraduate students and with graduate students who are seeking the MFA degree, offering genre-specific and multidisciplinary writing workshops, reading and writing courses, and special topics seminars. Literary Arts faculty members also serve as advisors for undergraduate honors theses and for MFA theses.

To learn more about individual faculty members, please click on faculty name.  


Lori Baker

John Cayley

Colin Channer

S. A. Chavarria

Andrew Colarusso

Laura Colella

Claire Crews

Thalia Field

Stephanie Fields

Isabella Hammad

Erica Hunt

Laird Hunt

Imani Elizabeth Jackson

Karan Mahajan

Francesca Mari

Carole Maso

Kendall Morris

Sawako Nakayasu

Gale Nelson 

Eleni Sikelianos

Cole Swensen

Affiliated Faculty

Mairéad Byrne

Ada Smailbegovic

Rosmarie Waldrop