Faculty

Faculty

Stephen Bush

AssociateProfessor of Religious Studies
Shirley Miller House, Rm 301; 863-3397
Stephen_Bush@brown.edu

Mark Cladis

Department Chair and
Brooke Russell Astor
Professor of Humanities 
Shirley Miller House, Rm 104; 863-3106
Mark_Cladis@brown.edu 

Susan Ashbrook Harvey

Royce Family Professor of
Teaching Excellence
Willard Prescott and Annie McClelland Smith Professor of History and Religion
Shirley Miller House, Rm 304; 863-3572
Susan_Harvey@brown.edu 

Nancy Khalek

Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Shirley Miller House, Rm 205; 863-3569
Nancy_Khalek@brown.edu 

Thomas Lewis

Associate Dean of Academic Affairs (Graduate School), Professor of Religious Studies
Shirley Miller House, Rm 202; 863-3571
Thomas_Lewis@brown.edu

 

 

Paul Nahme

Director of Undergraduate Studies, Dorot Assistant Professor of Judaic Studies & Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Judaic Studies, Rm 301;863-2262
Paul_Nahme@brown.edu

Saul Olyan

Director of the Program in Judaic Studies,  the Samuel Ungerleider Jr. Professor of Judaic Studies and Professor of Religious Studies
Judaic Studies, Rm 303; 863-7565
Saul_Olyan@brown.edu 

Jason Protass

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Shirley Miller House, Rm 200; 863-3105
Jason_Protass@brown.edu

Harold Roth
Professor of Religious Studies and Director of the Contemplative Studies Initiative
Shirley Miller House, Rm 204; 863-1956
Harold_Roth@brown.edu 

Michael Satlow

Professor of Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
Judaic Studies, Rm 202; 863-3911
Michael_Satlow@brown.edu 

Janine Sawada

Director of Graduate Studies and 
Professor of Religious Studies 
Shirley Miller House, Rm 107; 863-3567
Janine_Sawada@brown.edu

Daniel Vaca

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Shirley Miller House, Rm 302; 863-5819
Daniel_Vaca@brown.edu 

Andre C. Willis

Willard Prescott and Annie McClelland Smith Assistant Professor of History and Religion
Shirley Miller House, Rm 305; 863-3107
Andre_Willis@brown.edu