Faculty

Faculty

Peter Andreas
John Hay Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Peter_Andreas@brown.edu 
Rob Blair
Assistant Professor of Political Science and Interntional Affairs 
Rob_Blair@brown.edu
Twitter: @robert_a_blair
Mark Blyth
Eastman Professor of Political Economy 
Mark_Blyth@brown.edu
Twitter:  @MkBlyth
Jordan Branch
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Jordan_Branch@brown.edu
Corey Brettschneider
Professor of Political Science
Corey_Brettschneider@brown.edu
Twitter: @BrettschneiderC
Ross E. Cheit
Professor of Political Science, Professor of International and Public Affairs
Ross_Cheit@brown.edu
Jeff Colgan
Richard Holbrooke Associate Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs
Jeff_Colgan@brown.edu
Twitter: @JeffDColgan
Linda Cook
Professor of Political Science and Slavic Studies
Linda_Cook@brown.edu
Alexander Gourevitch
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Alexander_Gourevitch@brown.edu
Twitter: @AlexGourevitch
Bonnie Honig
Professor of Modern Culture and Media and Political Science
Bonnie_Honig@brown.edu


Juliet Hooker
Professor of Political Science
(Starting July 1, 2017)
Sharon Krause
Royce Family Professor of Teaching Excellence, Professor of Political Science
Sharon_Krause@brown.edu
Richard Locke
University Provost, Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs
Richard_Locke@brown.edu
Rose McDermott
David and Marianna Fisher University Professor of International Relations, Professor of Political Science
Rose_McDermott@brown.edu
Nicholas Miller
Dean's Assistant Professor of Nuclear Security and Policy, Assistant Professor of Political Science, and International and Public Affairs
Nicholas_Miller@brown.edu 
Twitter: @Nick_L_Miller
Susan Moffitt
Associate Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs
Susan_Moffitt@brown.edu

James Morone
Director of the A. Alfred Taubman Center for American Politics and Policy, John Hazen White Professor of Public Policy, Professor of Political Science and Urban Studies
 
James_Morone@brown.edu
Twitter: @ProfJimMorone
  Marion Orr
Frederick Lippitt Professor of Public Policy, Professor of Political Science and Urban Studies
Marion_Orr@brown.edu
Eric Patashnik
Julis-Rabinowtiz Professor of Public Policy, Professor of Political Science
Eric_Patashnik@brown.edu
Melvin Rogers
Associate Professor of Political Science
(Starting July 1, 2017)
Wendy Schiller
Professor of Political Science and Public Policy, Chair of Political Science, Interim Director of Graduate Studies
Wendy_Schiller@brown.edu
Twitter: @ProfWSchiller
 
Prerna Singh
Mahatma Gandhi Assistant Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs
Prerna_Singh@brown.edu
Richard Snyder
Professor of Political Science
Richard_Snyder@brown.edu

Edward Steinfeld
Howard R. Swearer Director of the Watson Institute for International Studies, Director of the China Initiative, Dean's Professor of China Studies, Professor of Political Science
Edward_Steinfeld@brown.edu
Nina Tannenwald
Director, International Relations Program, Senior Lecturer in Political Science
Nina_Tannenwald@brown.edu
Katherine Tate
Professor of Political Science
Katherine_Tate@brown.edu
Paul Testa
Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science 2016-17
(Starting July 1, 2017, Assistant Professor of Political Science)

Paul_Testa@brown.edu 
John Tomasi
Romeo Elton Professor of Natural Theology, Professor of Political Science, Director of the Political Theory Project
 
John_Tomasi@brown.edu
Ashutosh Varshney
Sol Goldman Professor of International Studies and Social Sciences, Director of the Center for Contemporary South Asia, Professor of Political Science
 
Ashutosh_Varshney@brown.edu
 Margaret Weir
Professor of Political Science and International and Public Affairs
Margaret_Weir@brown.edu
 Rebecca Weitz-Shapiro
Associate Professor of Political Science
rbweitz@brown.edu




Associated Faculty

Anthony Bogues
Director of Slavery and Justice,
Professor of Africana Studies
Barrymore_Bogues@brown.edu
Patrick Heller
Professor of Sociology and International Studies
Patrick_Heller@brown.edu
Charles Larmore
W. Duncan MacMillan Family Professor of the Humanities,  Professor of Philosophy 
Charles_Larmore@brown.edu
Edward Alan Miller
Adjunct Associate Professor of Health Services, Policy and Practice
Edward_A_Miller@brown.edu
Barbara Stallings
Professor of International Studies (Research), Watson Institute 
Barbara_Stallings@brown.edu
Kenneth Wong
Professor of Education Policy, Urban Studies, Public Policy, and Political Science, Chair of Education
Kenneth_Wong@brown.edu
J. Nicholas Ziegler
Professor of International and Public Affairs (Research), Watson Institute
J_Ziegler@brown.edu 

Visiting Faculty and Postdoctoral Fellows 2016-17

Richard Arenberg
Visiting Lecturer in Political Science and Public Policy
Richard_Arenberg@brown.edu
Twitter: @RichArenberg
Rahul Mediratta
Postdoctoral Fellow in International and Public Affairs
Rahul_Mediratta@brown.edu
Claire Brault
Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow in Political Science and Cogut Center for the Humanities
Claire_Brault@brown.edu 
Shany Mor
Postdoctoral Research Associate of Political Theory
Shany_Mor@brown.edu 
Steve Calabresi
Visiting Professor of Political Theory
Steven_Calabresi@brown.edu
Julian Mueller
Postdoctoral Research Associate of Political Theory
Julian_Mueller@brown.edu
Gianna Englert
Postdoctoral Research Associate in Political Theory
Gianna_Englert@brown.edu 
Tatiana Neumann Suarez
Research Associate in Political Science
Tatiana_Neumann@brown.edu
Shawn Fraistat
Postdoctoral Fellow in Political Science
Shawn_Fraistat@brown.edu 
Jeffrey Robbins
Visiting Assistant Professor of the Practice of Political Science
Jeffrey_Robbins@brown.edu 
Anton Howes
Postdoctoral Research Associate in Political Theory
Anton_Howes@brown.edu 

 


Emeriti

Roger Cobb
Professor of Political Science
Roger_Cobb@brown.edu
Newell Stultz
Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Newell_Stultz@brown.edu
P. Terrence Hopmann
Professor Emeritus of Political Science
pthopmann@jhu.edu

In Memoriam

Edward Beiser
Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Elmer E. Cornwell
Professor Emeritus of Politial Science
Alan Zuckerman
Professor of Political Science