David Winton Bell Gallery

Past Events



Friday, March 17, 2017
5:30pm
Location List Art Center Lobby
Friday, March 17, 2017
5:30pm

Location List Art Center Auditorium
Saturday, March 4, 2017
2:45pm

Panel discussion with photographer Chris Jordan, naturalist Carl Safina, founder of 5Gyres Institute Marcus Eriksen, and artist Pam Longobardi.  The panel is part of re|ACT: Symposium on Arts and Environment, organized by the Brown Arts Institutive. Further information on the symposium is here. The symposium is free, but seating is limited. To attend The Plastic Ocean please register for Saturday's program here.

Location Martinos Auditorium, Granoff Center for the Creative Arts
Friday, March 3, 2017
6:00pm
Location Cohen Gallery, Granoff Center for the Creative Arts
Wednesday, February 22, 2017
7:00pm
Location List Art Center Lobby
Friday, November 18, 2016
5:30pm

Location List Art Center Auditorium
Friday, September 16, 2016
5:30pm
Location List Art Auditorium
Friday, May 6, 2016
5:30pm

Please join us for the opening of John C Gonzalez's exhibition Works well with others. Entry is free. All are welcome.

Location David Winton Bell Gallery
Friday, April 22, 2016
7:00pm
Location List Art Center Lobby
Thursday, March 17, 2016
5:30pm

Co-sponsored by the Haffenreffer Museum of Anthropology

Location List Art Auditorium
Saturday, February 27, 2016
9:30am

Symposium speakers will address issues of environmentalism, hybridity, human-animal relationships and post-humanism, photography in the natural history museum, and the ethics of incorporating animals into contemporary artistic practice. Speakers include Steve Baker, Stephanie Turner, Bryndis Snaebjornsdottir & Mark Wilson, Cary Wolfe, Mark Dion, and Robert Marbury.  

Schedule and full details availabe here.

Location List Art Auditorium
Friday, February 26, 2016
7:30pm

Keynote Lecture:  Rachel Poliquin
author of The Breathless Zoo: Taxidermy and the Culture of Longing

Location List Art Auditorium