David Winton Bell Gallery

Past Events

Friday, September 16, 2016
Location List Art Auditorium
Friday, May 6, 2016

Please join us for the opening of John C Gonzalez's exhibition Works well with others. Entry is free. All are welcome.

Location David Winton Bell Gallery
Friday, April 22, 2016
Location List Art Center Lobby
Thursday, March 17, 2016

Co-sponsored by the Haffenreffer Museum of Anthropology

Location List Art Auditorium
Saturday, February 27, 2016

Symposium speakers will address issues of environmentalism, hybridity, human-animal relationships and post-humanism, photography in the natural history museum, and the ethics of incorporating animals into contemporary artistic practice. Speakers include Steve Baker, Stephanie Turner, Bryndis Snaebjornsdottir & Mark Wilson, Cary Wolfe, Mark Dion, and Robert Marbury.  

Schedule and full details availabe here.

Location List Art Auditorium
Friday, February 26, 2016

Keynote Lecture:  Rachel Poliquin
author of The Breathless Zoo: Taxidermy and the Culture of Longing

Location List Art Auditorium
Thursday, December 10, 2015

Join us for a series of informal conversations with the artists.

Leslie Bostrom

John Cayley

Paul Myoda

Ed Osborn

Location Bell Gallery
Thursday, November 19, 2015

Join us for a series of informal conversations with the artists.

Kathryn Parker Almanas

Elizabeth Donsky

Martin Smick

Leigh Tarentino

Eddie Villanueva

Location Bell Gallery
Monday, November 9, 2015

An evening of music, video, movement, and electronics.

Featuring performances by

Wang Lu

Eric Nathan

Butch Rovan

Presented by the Department of Music and the David Winton Bell Gallery as part of the 2015 Faculty Exhibition.

A reception will follow the performance.


Location Martinos Auditorium, Granoff Center for the Creative Arts
Friday, November 6, 2015
Location List Art Lobby and Bell Gallery
Friday, October 9, 2015

Tony and Stan took a journey to find the dark heart of America.

Stan went to Cleveland.

Tony took a detour . . . to Istanbul.

This is their story.

Seating is limited.  Reserve your seat.

Location Studio One, The Granoff Center