David Winton Bell Gallery

Virtual Events



Monday, June 8, 2020
9:00am

Monday, June 1, 2020
9:00am

Monday, May 25, 2020
9:00am

Friday, May 22, 2020
12:00pm

As museums rush to produce virtual content during the COVID-19 crisis, many are
opting to create virtual exhibitions using apps like Smartify, online viewing platforms
such as Google Art and Culture, architectural rendering programs like AutoCAD, and
even 3D modeling software designed for real estate agents. Though we may not have a
choice between physical and virtual gallery spaces at this moment, what is gained and
what is lost as we mount our exhibitions online? Are there alternative strategies to
connect the public with our collections and exhibition programs under this “new normal” of
physical isolation?


Monday, May 18, 2020
9:00pm

Monday, May 11, 2020
9:00am

Monday, May 4, 2020
9:00am

Monday, April 27, 2020
9:00am

Friday, April 24, 2020
12:00pm

Michelle Millar Fisher, curator of contemporary decorative arts at the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston and Kate Kraczon, curator of the Bell Gallery, discuss how the COVID-19 crisis is affecting the museum field and offer strategies for moving forward.

Presented by the David Winton Bell Gallery and the Brown Arts Initiative

Location ONLINE
Monday, April 13, 2020
9:00am