Staff

Finance/Controller
Doreen Burgers 
Director of Administrative Services & Outreach
401-863-7579
Doreen_Burgers@brown.edu
Charlene Sweeney
University Controller
401-863-5220
Charlene_Sweeney@brown.edu 
Accounts Payable/Travel   Contact 401-863-2716
John Haden
Accounts Payable Manager
401-863-5660
John_Haden@brown.edu
Manuela Silva
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-1657
Manuela_Silva@brown.edu 
Raquel Almeida
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-9442
Raquel_Almeida@brown.edu
Pamela Dupere
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-1487
Pamela_Dupere@brown.edu

Luisa Pacheco
Senior Accounts Payable Specialist
401-863-7480
Luisa_Pacheco@brown.edu
Donna Frazier
Accounts Payable Specialist
Expenses/Supplier Invoices A-L
401-863-1779
Donna_Frazier@brown.edu 
Dot Vetere
PCard Coordinator/Accounts Payable Specialist
PCard Administration
401-863-1777
Dorothy_Vetere@brown.edu 
Laura Rego
Accounts Payable Specialist
Expenses/Supplier Invoices M-Z
401-863-1770
Laura_Rego@brown.edu 
Wendy DeLeon
Accounts Payable Specialist
Purchase Order Invoices L-Z
401-863-1835
Wendy_DeLeon@brown.edu

Catherine Wilcox
Accounts Payable Specialist
Purchase Order Invoices A-K
401-863-1487
Catherine_Wilcox@brown.edu
Payroll
Michael E. Flaherty
Payroll Manager
401-863-1767
Michael_Flaherty@brown.edu
Justin Haggerty
Senior Payroll Specialist
401-863-7232
Justin_Haggerty@brown.edu
Christina Riel
Senior Payroll Specialist
401-863-2944
Christina_Riel@brown.edu
Kaitlyn Kirse
Payroll Specialist
401-863-5056
Kaitlyn_Kirse@brown.edu
Accounting

Nichole Curley
Assistant Controller
401-863-3797
Nichole_Curley@brown.edu 

Pedro Lopez
Manager, Investment and Restricted funds
401-863-1581
Pedro_Lopez@brown.edu 

Annabella Ramer 
Manager, Capital Assets and Financial Reporting
401-863-3258
Annabella_Ramer@brown.edu

Wendy Liang
Senior Accountant, Capital Assets and Labor Distribution
401-863-2710
Wendy_Liang@brown.edu
 Arlene Bright  
Accountant - General Accounting
401-863-7357
Arlene_Bright@brown.edu

Donna Summer White
Senior Accountant
401-863-3282
Donna_Summer_White@brown.edu 
Andrew Sutherland
Senior Accountant/Analyst
401-863-3148
Andrew_Sutherland@brown.edu 
Elisa Serpa
Accountant
401-863-3998
Elisa_Serpa@brown.edu
Wendy Simas
Property Accounting Specialist
401-863-3086
Wendy_Simas@Brown.edu 

Tax Management
Rafael Dones
Director of Tax and Payroll Services
401-863-1743
Rafael_Dones@brown.edu  
Cynthia Gilbert
Payroll Tax Administrator
401-863-7189
Cynthia_Gilbert@brown.edu