The Council shall consider long-term policy and planning issues, strategic directions, and efficacy of implementation concerning the relationship between Brown University and Tougaloo College, and shall provide assistance to the Brown-Tougaloo Cooperative Program.

The Advisory Council on Relations with Tougaloo College shall be staffed by the Vice President for Institutional Equity and Diversity. Advisory Council Members are appointed by the President for a term of three academic years, beginning July 1 and ending June 30. Terms may be renewed once at the invitation of the President.

Advisory Council on Relations with Tougaloo College

  • Jessica Brooks ’93 (Chair)
  • Susan Adler Kaplan ’58, MAT ’65 (Associate Chair)
  • Galen Henderson, M.D.’93
  • Peter Bernstein ’73, P’03 ’05
  • Issac Byrd Jr.
  • John Cutler ’56, P’81 ’86
  • Katherine Eckstein ’98
  • D. Oscar Groomes ’82, P’16
  • Michael Gross ’64, P’93 ’05
  • Kenneth McDaniel ’69, P’13
  • Jasmine Waddell, Ph.D. ’99
  • George Wallerstein ’51, GP’16