The University Resources Committee (URC) is a standing committee of the faculty, chaired by the provost, which consists of seven faculty members, eight administrators as ex-officio members, two staff members, and seven students. The administrators include the provost; deputy provost; executive vice president for planning; executive vice president for finance and administration; the dean of the faculty; dean of the School of Engineering; executive dean for finance and administration of the Division of Biology and Medicine; associate dean for finance and administration of the School of Public Health. The student members shall include four from the College, two from the Graduate School, and one from the Alpert Medical School.

A faculty member in his/her second year of service on the Committee serves as vice chair. The vice chair is generally elected by the committee at the start of the term of new members.

The University Resources Committee (URC) is responsible for recommending the annual operating and capital budget to the President.

Member List for Academic Year 2022-23


Richard Locke, Provost and Chair

Russell Carey, Executive Vice President for Planning and Policy
Sarah Latham, Executive Vice President, Finance and Administration
Tim Fater, Assistant Vice President for Financial Strategy & Planning
Kimberly Galligan, Executive Dean for Administration and Finance, Division of Biology and Medicine
Lawrence Larson, Dean, School of Engineering
Kevin McLaughlin, Dean of the Faculty
Jay Rowan, Chief of Staff to the Provost
Sara Walsh, Executive Dean for Administration and Finance, School of Public Health
Michael White, Vice President for Finance, Chief Financial Officer

Mary Wright, Director of the Sheridan Center for Teaching And Learning


Roee Gutman, Associate Professor of Biostatistics, BioMed 
John (Jack) Mustard, Professor of Earth, Environmental, and Planetary Sciences
Amanda Jamieson, Assistant Professor of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology
Jennifer Lambe, Associate Professor of History
Caroline Castiglione, Professor of Italian Studies
Robert Pelcovits, Professor of Physics
Kurt Teichert, Senior Lecturer in Environment and Society



Chaelin Jung, Undergraduate Student
Benjamin Pollard , Undergraduate Student
Ray Huang, Undergraduate Student
Elvia Perez, Undergraduate Student
Vacancy, Graduate Student
Ella Kirsh, Graduate Student
Joshua Goldenberg, Medical Student

Staff Representatives

Nancy Carroll, Director of Finance and Operations, School of Engineering
Wynette Zuppardi, Financial Services, Senior Director of University Receivables and Commerce

Staffed by

Robert Eaton, Director, Budget, Planning and Analysis
Katherine Montilla, Administrative and Project Specialist
Charlene Sweeney, Associate Vice President and University Controller


Related Files