Staff Advisory Committee


A formation of a staff advisory committee was a key action item suggested by staff in the School of Public Health Diversity and Inclusion Action Plan (DIAP) plan. Committee members are nominated by unit leaders for service term of 1 year. 


Committee members serve as points of contact for staff to raise ideas around staff needs. Committee members will be asked to advise and guide the Office of Diversity and Inclusion, the School's Diversity and Inclusion Planning (DIAP) Committee, and School leadership on how to support staff, particularly around issues of diversity, inclusion, and climate – specifically suggested at least one climate focused activity and/or one capacity building activity to be taken forward each semester. 

  • Barao

    Joann Barao

    Coordinator for Applied Learning Experiences and Professional Development, MPH Program

    121 South Main Street, 4th Flr Office 437

  • Zoe Brown

    Zoe Brown

    Project Coordinator, Center for Alcohol & Addiction Studies

  • Geib-ayala

    Christine Geib-Ayala

    Administrative Coordinator, Department of Behavioral and Social Sciences

  • Leah Lovgren

    Leah Lovgren

    Program Manager, Department of Epidemiology

  • Lindsay MacDonald

    Lindsay MacDonald

    Research Compliance Assistant, Department of Health Services, Policy, and Practice

  • Jennifer Quiroz

    Jennifer Quiroz

    Operations Manager, Department of Biostatistics

  • Richards

    Olly Richards

    Research Assistant, Center for Promotion and Health Equity

  • Vanessa Silva

    Vanessa Silva

    Project Manager, Center for Health Promotion and Health Equity