Administrative Staff

Administrative Group

Reinette Sousa  ·  Administrative Department Manager
Oversight of all financial, administrative, human resource, and operations functions
Metcalf 134​
+1 (401) 863-2702
Reinette_Sousa@brown.edu

Michele Barchi  ·  Student Affairs Coordinator
Graduate student appointments, undergraduate payroll, student-related affairs
Metcalf 139
+1 (401) 863-3921
Michele_Barchi@brown.edu

Michelle Ross  ·  Administrative Coordinator
Honors program, Commencement & event planning, Assistant to Chairs/Dept. Manager
Metcalf 135
+1 (401) 863-2284
Michelle_Ross@brown.edu

Rosa Moniz  ·  Financial Coordinator
Administrative support for all department financial transactions including purchases and reimbursements
Metcalf 136
+1 (401) 863-2616
Rosa_Lopes_Moniz@brown.edu

Patricia Squadrito  ·  Administrative Manager
Building maintenance issues, facilities support, administrative support, faculty personnel issues
Metcalf 138
+1 (401) 863-2105
Patricia_Squadrito@brown.edu

Nicole Andrews  ·  Administrative Assistant
General assistance, faculty administrative support, room schedules, building access/keys
Metcalf 138
+1 (401) 863-2727
Nicole_Andrews@brown.edu

Finance Group

Michele Swallow  ·  Manager, Research Administration & Finance
Create/submit grant proposals, post-award grant accounting
Metcalf 137
+1 (401) 863-5069
Michele_Swallow@brown.edu

Nicole Tella  ·  Grants and Financial Coordinator
Assist Research Administration & Finance Manager with Creating/submitting grant proposals, post-award grant accounting​
Metcalf 136
+1 (401) 863-6024
Nicole_Tella@brown.edu