Holiday Schedule

Below is the 2017 holiday schedule for non-union regular payroll staff of the University.  Click here to learn more about Summer Hours and Winter Break 2017.

Holiday

Dates

New Year's Day (observed) Monday, January 2
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16
Memorial Day Monday, May 29
Independence Day Tuesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 4
Indigenous Peoples Day Monday, October 9
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 23
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 24
Christmas Eve (observed) Friday, December 22
Christmas Day Monday, December 25
New Year's Day

Monday, January 1, 2018

Floating Holiday Replaces Victory Day

Effective January 1, 2017, all non-union staff employees who were hired as of that date and who are otherwise eligible for paid holidays, received one floating holiday (or equivalent hours) to be used during Calendar Year 2017. Staff hired after January 1 will receive the floating holiday the following calendar year. This new floating holiday replaces Victory Day as a paid holiday for eligible staff.   

The floating holiday may be used on a day mutually agreeable to the staff member and supervisor. It will be pro-rated for part-time employees based on weekly scheduled hours and number of months worked. Unused days will not carry over year-to-year and are not eligible for payout upon termination. The floating holiday appears on the Time Off Worklet in Workday.

Union employees should consult their collective bargaining agreement for information regarding their paid holidays.