Homework

 

General Homework Policies:

 

2016 Assignments

  1. Index Notation, Basic Tensor Operations (Due Wed Sept 21)
  2. Polar and Curvilinar Coordinates, Kinematics (Due Wed Sept 28)
  3. Kinematics (Due Wed Oct 5)
  4. Kinetics and Conservation Laws (Due Wed Oct 19)
  5. Thermodynamics and Constitutive Laws (Due Wed Nov 2)
  6. Constitutive Equations, Fluid Mechanics (Due Wed Nov 9, 2016)
  7. Fluid Mechanics (Due Wed Nov 16)
  8. Elasticity (Due Wed Nov 30)

 

2012 Assignments

    1. Index Notation, Basic Tensor Operations (Due Wed Sept 19) Solutions
    2. Kinematics (Due Wed Sept 26) Solutions
    3. Kinetics (Due Fri Oct 19) Solutions
    4. Balance Laws, Work and Energy, Virtual Work (Due Fri Oct 26) Solutions
    5. Fluid Mechanics (Due Wed Nov 21) Solutions
    6. Elasticity (Due Wed Dec 12) Solutions