Sheridan Center Advisory Groups

Provost's Faculty Teaching Fellows

The Provost's Faculty Teaching Fellows are a cohort of faculty who serve to enhance the culture of teaching and learning at Brown. For more information, please see the Provost's Faculty Teaching Fellows page.
  • Ruth Colwill

    Professor, Cognitive, Linguistic, and Psychological Sciences (CLPS)

  • Sylvia Kuo

    Senior Lecturer in Economics

  • Monica Linden

    Senior Lecturer in Neuroscience

  • Patricia Sobral

    Distinguished Senior Lecturer in Portuguese and Brazilian Studies

  • Jonathan (Jon) Readey

    Senior Lecturer in English & Associate Director of the Nonfiction Writing Program

  • James (Jim) Valles

    Professor, Physics

Additional Sheridan Center Advisors

  • Melissa Clark

    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Professor, Health Services, Policy & Practice

  • Kathi Fisler

    Professor of Computer Science (Research)

  • Laura Lopez-Sanders

    Assistant Professor of Sociology

  • Jane Sokolosky

    Distinguished Senior Lecturer in German Studies & Language Studies and Director of the Center for Language Studies (CLS)

  • Christina Smith

    Associate Director for Undergraduate STEM Development (Sheridan Center) and Adjunct Lecturer in Engineering

  • John Papay

    Associate Professor of Education and Economics, Interim Chair, Department of Education