Writing Fellows Program Director 

Dr. Jenna Morton-Aiken
Senior Associate Director for Writing and English Language Support
Lecturer, Department of English

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 401-863-7664


Student Leadership Team

Emily Cigarroa, Student Assistant Director (Fall 2023)

Eva Azazoglu, Student Assistant Director (Spring 2024)

Alexander Nadirashvili, Professional Development Coordinator (Fall 2023-Spring 2024)


Community Values, Writing Fellows Living List 

A living list is a set of community guidelines, outlining our expectations for each other and putting into concrete words our collective values as peer mentors and guides. These are considerations we will hold ourselves accountable for in our interactions and communications. As it is living, this is an always in-process list. 

  • Listen to receive and do not respond.
  • #Leanonme, we are resources for one another.
  • Recognize forms of labor.
  • Trust, ask. We all still have things to learn.
  • Be generous (listeners, humans).
  • Asking questions is important :).
  • Throw sunshine, not shade. 
  • Hold people accountable respectfully.
  • Be conscientious of communication.
  • Respect & lean on writers' vulnerability.

2023-2024 Writing Fellow

Solveig Asplund

Eva Azazoglu

Saadhya Bahudodda

Amanda Ball (Fall 2023)

Brittni Braswell

Emily Cigarroa

Samara Cummings

Khadijah Ebrahim (Fall 2023)

Jonathan Green

Adam Hall

Charlotte Haq

Reem Ibrahim

Alice Jo

Samiha Kazi

Jadyn Ligoo

Everest Maya-Tudor

Sarosh Nadeem

Alex Nadirashvili

Hannah Saiger 

Lily Seltz (Fall 2023)

Tierra Sherlock

Kolya Shields

Ye Chan Song

Ella Spungen (Fall 2023)

Kaitlyn Torres

Jasper Yeh (Fall 2023)