Writing Fellow Program Leadership 

Dr. Jessica Tabak
Assistant Director of the Writing Center
Sheridan Center for Teaching and Learning
Adjunct Assistant Professor of English

Email: [email protected]
Phone: 401-863-2973
Office Hours: Mondays, 3:00-4:00pm, Wednesdays 11:00-12:00pm
Schedule an appointment

Student Assistant Directors

Kyoko Leaman and Michael Wang

[email protected]
Location: 510 in the Writing Center (5th floor of the SciLi)
Open Hours: Thursdays 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Diversity & Inclusion Outreach Fellows

Allison Singleton and Megan Zhang

[email protected]
Location: 510 in the Writing Center (5th floor of the SciLi)
Open Hours: Wednesdays 11:00am - 12:00pm

Community Values, Writing Fellows Living List 

A living list is a set of community guidelines, outlining our expectations for each other and putting into concrete words our collective values as peer mentors and guides. These are considerations we will hold ourselves accountable for in our interactions and communications. As it is living, this is an always in-process list. 

  • Listen to receive and do not respond.
  • #Leanonme, we are resources for one another.
  • Recognize forms of labor.
  • Trust, ask. We all still have things to learn.
  • Be generous (listeners, humans).
  • Asking questions is important :).
  • Throw sunshine, not shade. 
  • Hold people accountable respectfully.
  • Be conscientious of communication.
  • Respect & lean on writers' vulnerability.

2021-2022 Writing Fellows

Madeleine Adriance
Eva Azazoglu
Saadhya Bahudodda
Bazif Bala
Callie Bouton
Jasmine Cardichon
Rachel Carlson
Sophia Chan
Vivian Chun
Emily Cigarroa
Nasreen Duqmaq
Roopa Duvvi
Joyce Gao
Ricardo Gomez
Yemi Hailemariam
Adam Hall
Leona Hariharan
Elana Hausknecht
Robin Hwang
Alice Jo
Samiha Kazi
Grace Keefe
Nicole Kim
Kyoko Leaman
Anna Lembke
Cristian Loor
Lindsey Maher
Katherine Molloy
Sarosh Nadeem
Ethan Pan
Grace Park
Bailee Peralto
Davi Perez
Sophie Pollack-Milgate
Geat Ramush
Ingrid Ren
Aila Rodriguez
Hillel Rosenshine
Emily Rust
Tarana Sable
Gemma Sack
Shilpa Sajja
Kolya Shields
Allison Singleton
Ella Spungen
Morgan Varnado
Michael Wang
Whitney Yu
Megan Zhang